UPDATE: After 3 months of silence…

Research_HeroHi guys, it’s been a while since my last post 3 months ago. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for my long absence since the end of last March. A lot of things happened and although I told you guys about the 3 month hiatus in the 3-month-old previous post, I think it is worth to explain to you guys about it.

Back then, the final episodes of the Spring 2016’s anime were ready to be published and posted soon. Then, unfortunate events happened & I was being bombarded with unavoidable projects and stuff, especially the proposal preparation for my final year project next year, delaying the release of those episodes. I’m doing some research stuff though. In addition, I got to handle 2 big projects for 2 separate innovation competition which was organized by different committee, and I was a team leader for both. Those left me no choice but to delay the release for a long time, while sacrificing a lot of my leisure time to get them done. At least my sacrifice had been paid off, since my team received 2nd place in one of the competitions. Now, the heaviest burden that I endured has been lifted the moment I finished revised the FYP proposal and submitted the correction last Wednesday. Ahhhhhhhh, I feel so relieved and free…… But still, I’m not gonna celebrate it yet. One more year to finish up my studies and the real deal will be next February, the final semester. (same month as Persona 5 release date dammit…)

Well, got rid of those problems. I’m back and ready to kickoff some upcoming anime next month. CEO 2016 ended yesterday, that was really hype! Coming up: next week’s SGDQ, EVO 2016 & Eid celebration soon! Wow, this summer vacation will be awesome! But enough talk. Before I move on to announcing the chosen anime re-encoding for Summer 2016, I would like to give just a brief judgement for anime that I’ve done last Spring since I didn’t manage to talk about it on time.

[MT-INC] Gin - 316 [AA5ED65D].mkv_snapshot_06.47_[2016.04.11_22.32.46]Let’s start with Gintama. I had a real blast with it. I had waited so long for about 299 episodes, and the long-awaited Shogun Assassination Arc came in like ‘Bang!’, serious arc time, no shits given, it was getting real from now on (with a bit of comedy moments because it’s Gintama). There were a lot of moments that I really like but my favorite one is when Utsuro’s mask being broken, revealing his true face. Damn, that was too intense. They did a great job in adapting those arcs. The pacing was pretty good. They did skip some of the comedy arcs before the assassination but they’ll make it up as OVAs this August I believe. Great season, can’t wait for the next one.

[MT-INC] GunIBO - 25 [02B4F8B8].mkv_snapshot_11.38_[2016.04.11_22.36.56]Moving on to Gundam Iron-Blooded Orphans. In terms of television series, to me it was a good Gundam anime since 00? I dunno, since I skipped AGE, G-Reco and Gunpla Build Fighters (excluding Gundam-san short episodes), I just saying that. Eventhough I’m not fond of Mari Okada’s drama elements in a Gundam anime which revolves around military & political powers, what really shined here is the character development. I love how Kudelia & Atra just agreeing with each other when it comes to having affection with Mika. No fighting, no arguing, 2 is better than 1 lmao. Mika as always, was a straight savage guy. Animation was pretty good, musics are great, a Gundam anime worth to watch. Season 2 is a possibility based on the ending though, so it really deserves an S2.

[MT-INC] HiQ2 - 25 [B580949B].mkv_snapshot_04.04_[2016.04.11_22.37.56]Finally, Haikyuu!! season 2. Not much to say but it was really great. Karasuno redeemed themselves from the moment of defeat until the epic comeback when Aoba Johsai got destroyed. It was really satisfying, congratz for making into the finals. Aoba Johsai did their best, though. Also, there was plenty of character development and every major character, even the minor ones got their moments to shine. That’s what I love about Haikyuu as a whole. Season 3 is coming this October, so I’ll be looking forward to it.

So that’s that. I know this is way too late to give the final episode download links, but as either Inafune or his translator said during the Mighty No. 9 fiasco, “It’s better than nothing.” lmao, just joking. You can grab previous episodes from the batch. As always, I cannot guarantee the availability of the mirror links. Though, Solidfiles still available as of now.

#25: Declaration of War (Mirrorcreator | Pasted.co DL Batch)
#25: Tekkadan (Mirrorcreator | Pasted.co DL Batch)
#316: Farewell Shinsengumi Arc Part 9: Farewell Shinsengumi (Mirrorcreator | Pasted.co DL Batch)

Last but not least, here’s the confirmed anime to be re-encoded:

  • Danganronpa 3: The End of Hope’s Peak Academy
  • The Heroic Legend of Arslan: Dust Storm Dance
  • Taboo Tattoo

Again, my sincerest apologies for the delay and long absence. Hopefully after the hiatus, I’ll be able to deliver the best content for you guys to enjoy. See you soon, guys!

Leave a Reply

