Kantai Collection -KanColle- 「艦隊これくしょん -艦これ-」 Season Finale -“For Friends, For Everyone!”-

[MT-InC] KtC - 12 [4A052E4B].mkv_snapshot_12.13_[2015.03.31_09.21.17]There’s a second season confirmed in the works. Should I look forward to it…?

(Please be aware that the review is based on my point of view about this anime. Just saying.)

#12: Let’s Do Our Best! Enemy Planes Dive-Bombing From Above! (Mirrorcreator | DL Links Batch)

As you saw from this anime, this is just another generic anime for me. If you are a “die hard” fan of KanColle & really loved some anime tropes that they threw in this anime, then this is for you.

From the story standpoint, I should say it was more towards the fleet girls’ daily life. Nothing so serious & interesting about the plot, though. Eventhough I didn’t play the game, it’s safe to say that they follow the flow from the game faithfully; microtransactions, fleet upgrade, formations, you name it. Regardless, it was just a meh to me…

But the characters…. I’m sorry, I didn’t really dig into ’em. I felt that these characters were too “fanservice-y” to be honest. See, we have those little cutey “kawaii” girls that like –poing around, being clumsy, gave cat & bear puns, flat & busty stereotypes and whatnot. Not to forget, there’s a captain that acts & sounds like a big sis or something. Hey, this series has a huge variety of characters so I couldn’t agree more but those tropes gave me creeps a bit. On top of that, those voice acting man…. those voice acting….. I admit it was good but it was sooooo cringe worthy over-the-top acting. If you don’t trust me, put your headphones on and watch this series especially this particular finale. I believe either you’ll take off the headphones or mute the voice ASAP lmao. Voice acting should be better if they didn’t scream THAT loud.

Animation was quite good, not a fan of CG animation for the transformed fleet girls. Oh, the waving skirts effect enclosed with a glimpse of pantyshots, that’s another 10 points for creepiness. Music is okay, but not so great. I appreciate the effort of composing some orchestral music, though.

Overall, “die hard” fans of this franchise should look forward to this anime because it’s a decent adaptation, not gonna lie (again, for FANS). Newcomers are also welcome too if you want to see a glimpse of this franchise so maybe, you’ll have a chance to play the game later. But for you guys who are expecting something good in all aspects of the anime, this is not for you. I’m not a fan of the idea of transforming fire-breathing WW2 battleships into moe anthropomorphic characters. That’s how it represents Japanese ACG industry nowadays.

  • Story (3.0/10)
  • Characters (4.5/10)
  • Animation, Art & Design (7.0/10)
  • Music/Audio (6.2/10)
  • Enjoyment (4.0/10)
  • Overall (4.9/10)

With that, I will not picking season 2. I’m done lol…

Leave a Reply

