The irregular at magic high school 「魔法科高校の劣等生」 Ep 1 -The Entrance Day-

[MT-InC] MahoKoko - 01 [BCD4371D].mkv_snapshot_03.37_[2014.04.13_07.28.53]Onii-sama this, onii-sama that, onii-sama for days! I think most people will be delighted by their relationship, especially the ones who has a siscon LOL.

Madhouse’s animation is so beautiful that I really want to watch this on my big screen HDTV. The characters looks attractive too. The prolific voice actors Yuichi Nakamura & Saori Hayami play their roles as Tatsuya & Miyuki Shiba, the main protagonists of this series. So, high expectations for their acting skills.

Storywise, it sounds promising to me. I like the magic being utilized using the modern tech unlike the traditional ones. The science and magic are combined there, reminds me a bit of Toaru series. And there’s Weed and Bloom student rank, but honestly I hate rank discrimination. There’s one thing that bothers me. I’m afraid this series might end up like Sword Art Online which was overwhelmed by drama rather than action itself. Overrated but underwhelming, that’s the thing that worries me. So far the 1st episode was good, but I really expecting something good will come in future episodes.

I guess the fans are really hyped for this series because of nice uniforms, school setting, the adorable character designs & most importantly, the romance. Plus it’s one of well-known Dengeki Bunko imprints. Okay, understandable…

#1: Orientation Part I (Mirrorcreator | Minitheatre -shared listing-)

Leave a Reply

