SWORD ART ONLINE 「ソードアート・オンライン」 Game End…

[fshah]SAO25.mkv_snapshot_06.11_[2012.12.26_22.37.52]

First of all, let’s give some kudos for this series shall we?

The music had no problems at all, kudos also to Yuki Kajiura as the composer for her epic soundtrack. The character designs are also nice & attractive, nothing to comment about it. The animations, pretty OK I guess. Why I said OK because the some of the fight scenes were in still images. If A-1 Pictures can animate Magi’s fight scenes nicely, then why this one didn’t? And here comes the real deal, the story…

Let’s talk about the final encounter with Sugou/Oberon in ALO, IMO it was lame. It looks like some kind of Harry Potter scene which everyone casting their spells by just chanting the spell commands. And Kirito is not only just a beater, he’s a hacker & a cheater. While he was acquiring the Excalibur, I said “WOW! Things just gets real!” to myself. And yeah, I was expecting that the fight were more like Haru x Noumi final battle from Accel World but meh, one hit kill? Booring… The ones in AW was much much better than SAO with Noumi’s total pwnation. It was truly a satisfying thing in my life!

Back to the point, the pacing was way too slow. I was expecting this series has a lot of battles with the monsters, opponents & the bosses. But then, what did I saw was a plenty of the protagonist’s daily routines, especially the harem part. It’s not bad but is it necessary to fit in this kind of anime? And lots of plot inconsistencies here.

Well, I have to admit that I didn’t read the light novel, but with this current state, I can’t hold it much longer anymore. There’s no clue in this episode that leads to the next season. So don’t get your hopes up for this.

Overall, it’s just a ‘mixed bag’ & at least I’m a bit satisfied with the happy ending.

SCORES:

  • Story (6.5/10)
  • Animation, Art & Design (8.5/10)
  • Music/Audio (8.5/10)
  • Overall (6.7/10)

#25: The World Seed (Mirrorcreator)

2 thoughts on “SWORD ART ONLINE 「ソードアート・オンライン」 Game End…

    • I’m not saying it’s that bad, it’s still good & enjoyable, the story is good at least but to be honest I can’t stand with plot inconsistencies. nuff said.

Leave a Reply

