HATSUNE MIKU -Project DIVA- f: Hands-On

I have to say it’s really worth buying it, with plenty of exciting features such as the new AR mode, the improved Edit Mode so you can add up to 3 characters in a single PV, new face expressions & new ways to interact with your Vocaloid characters in DIVA Home, trophy support and others listed here.

Speaking of graphics, when I look it for the first time I spoke myself, “I CAN’T BELIEVE IT’S ON PS VITA!” maybe because I played Project DIVA series for PSP frequently so that a huge graphics improvements in this game can be noticed easily. The anti-aliasing applied to the graphics is really done well.

The songs so far are really nice. One of them is Himitsu Keisatsu 「秘密警察」 which is shown in the video above. I noticed that when I press the wrong button, the vocalist stops singing for a moment. I was a bit LOL about this because I thought when I screw up the button matching, the characters also screw up the song for me. Sounds like a payback. About the PVs, there’s a new thing that you can trigger different endings based on your Chance Time performance. More info about it can be found by clicking on the hyperlinked text at the beginning of the post. Also, the modules in this game are attracting & there’s plenty of accessories & stuff to unveil.

Enough chit chat about it for now. I might show you about the DIVA Home & AR features soon. Glad that I bought this game, worth my moolah!

This game also will be released on PS3 next year, only the notable features is the full HD graphics. It’s not another Dreamy Theater but it’s a standalone game, the first Project DIVA game to be released in multi-platforms.

Sorry for my English-Malaysian accent & the blurry video. I recorded using mobile phone camera anyway.

More info: Project DIVA Wikispaces
Official site (JP): -Project DIVA- f

© SEGA
© Crypton Future Media, Inc, http://www.crypton.net

Leave a Reply

